tropical beer notes #15

Bia Ha Noi 5% Vietnam

Unlike Saigon, there is only one choice in Hanoi. Bia Ha Noi it is, and it’s not a bad cleanser either. It makes sense; things are more austere and well grumpy here in the north. I can see them thinking “we don’t need all this endless choice – those pesky capitalist southerners and their market economy…” Probably not such a bad decision, given that it all pretty much tastes the same anyway.

When I took the above pic at a little noodle joint in the Old Quarter of Hanoi, the cook insisted I took a picture of the chicken butts next to me. Much hilarity ensued. Props to you, chicken butt dude.

 

Tags:

One Response to “tropical beer notes #15”

  1. Ailbhe Says:

    I am very happy I found your site on stumbleupon. Thanks for the sensible critique. Me and my roommate were just preparing to do some research about this. I am happy to see such great information being shared for free out there.
    Regards,
    Amadeus from Lexington-Fayette

Leave a Reply

